The Adult Literacy and Technology Steering Committee is comprised of 20 members, all with national reputations and multiple areas of specialty within the field of adult literacy and technology.

 

Steering Committee



Chair


David Collings
Online Coordinator
Adult and Continuing Education
Jefferson County Public Schools
546 South 1st Street
Louisville, KY  40202
david@collings.com



Committee



Stan Ashlock
Director
Central Region GREAT Center
Texas State University
The Education Institute (TEI)
Texas State University San Marcos
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
sa07@txstate.edu

 

Eunice N. Askov, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Education
Co-Director, Institute for the Study of Adult Literacy
Co-Director for Research, Goodling Institute for Research in Family Literacy
Penn State University
102 Rackley Building
University Park, PA  16802
ena1@psu.edu

 

Chip Carlin
Associate Executive Director
Literacy Volunteers of America
New York State
301 S. Geneva Street, Room G-10
Ithaca, NY  14850
ccarlin@literacynewyork.org

 

Jeff Carter
Executive Director
DC LEARNs
Washington, D.C.  20091
jcarter@dclearns.org
www.dclearns.org

 

Liz Dillon-Marable, Ph.D.
Adult Education Specialist
lizdillonmarable@gmail.com
lizdillonmarable.com/

 

John Fleischman
Director
Technology Services
Sacramento County Office of Education
9738 Lincoln Village Drive
Sacramento, CA 95827-3399
jfleischman@scoe.net

 

Ajit Gopalakrishnan
Associate Consultant
Connecticut Department of Education
25 Industrial Park Road
Middletown, CT 06457
ajit.gopalakrishnan@po.state.ct.us

 

Debra L. Hargrove, Ed.D.
Technology Coordinator
Florida TechNet
6025 Audubon Manor Blvd.
Lithia, Fl 33547
Dlhargrove@aol.com
www.floridatechnet.org

 

Virginia Heinrich
Librarian
Minneapolis Community and Technical College
1501 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55403
Virginia.Heinrich@minneapolis.edu

 

Jerome Johnston
Program Director
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan
P.O. Box 1248
Ann Arbor, MI 48106
jerej@umich.edu

 

Tim Ponder
Ohio Literacy Resource Center
Research 1-1100 Summit Street
Kent State University
Kent, OH  44242
tponder@zhost.net

 

Judith Rake
Special Projects Consultant
Lewis & Clark Library System
425 Goshen Road
Edwardsville, IL  62025
judyr@lcls.org

 

Marty Ropog
Director
Ohio Literacy Resource Center
Kent State University
Research 1-1100 Summit Street
P. O. Box 5190
Kent, OH  44242-0001
mropog@literacy.kent.edu
literacy.kent.edu

 

David J. Rosen, Ed.D.
Senior Associate
Newsome Associates
7 Newsome Park
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
djrosen@comcast.net
www.newsomeassociates.com

 

Tim Songer
President, Interactive Knowledge Inc.
3201-B N. Davidson Street
Charlotte, NC 28205
tim@interactiveknowledge.com

 

Richard Sparks
Idaho State University
1314 Eastridge
Pocatello, ID 83201
richard571@aol.com

 

Marian Thacher
Director
Outreach and Technical Assistance Network
Sacramento County Office of Education
P.O. Box 269003
Sacramento, CA 95826-9003
mthacher@otan.us

 

Heide Spruck Wrigley
Senior Researcher
Literacy Work Associates
San Mateo, California  94401
heide@literacywork.com

 

Deborah Young, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Literacy Action Center
3595 S Main Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
lac@netutah.net